SueScape

By SueScape

'Pacas galore ...

Walked past the 'paca field in the sunshine today, on the way back from the post box. They all came running, expecting food [which they already had]. They make a variety of strange noises, today was little murmurings. Their coats are very soft and warm if you get close enough to sink your fingers into it. The dark ones are hard to photograph, becoming featureless black shapes, and I was lucky enough to get together a small group with lighter coats today. The one with white bushy eyebrows is my favourite. Last year her baby failed to thrive and was taken away to be hand-fed - happily he survived but didn't return to Mum. I hope she is luckier this year and gets to keep her little one. Lovely to look at, sooooo glad they are not my responsibility, I'd get too attached.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.