Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Snowdrops in the sun...

Beautiful day, beautiful frostiness, new spring flowers......
I feel happy!! :-))

Did a bit of shopping at Ikea....actually bought a couple of things for indoor shoots!! And had lunch...reflecting on how much this photography has changed/affected me this past year!! It's been a year since I started blipping...last week actually (24th), but I'm not going to get to the official 'ballon' year for a while yet!!

I so totally love my photography....it's become a part of me...like the camera is some new appendage!! I find that almost unsettling!! I'm quite a reflective person, and thought I knew myself very well!! Yet here is this thing/hobby/ability...that I'm growing quite good at....and yet, never knew!! Never knew I could be creative!! I've always said I'm the most non creative person!! But hey...I'm not!!

It's disconcerting, but SO incredible!! I have always lived by the theory that it's NEVER too late to try new things....WHOA...this proves it!! A year ago...I had no camera, and didn't have a clue what to do with the one I then bought for Christmas 2010!!!

I am living proof....
doubt not...
try anything you fancy....
you just never know what lies hidden within you!!!!!!!!!!!
:-)))))))))

Doesn't that make life so engaging????




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.