adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Bridging the Gap

Like I have previously mentioned, I am now quite content not blipping every day. It's not every day that I feel motivated, and sometimes I don't have the chance to snap a blip. I have decided that I would prefer to take the time to take nice photos rather than just upload any old thing in desperation of a blip (like my dinner, for example - which I have done before!). I would like to try and upload photos more often than I have been though!

What a lovely, sunny day. And I didn't feel too cold either; it felt quite pleasant actually! I met the boy for lunch today, which was lovely (even though he was a little grumpy distracted due to his work!), but I had wanted to take advantage of the nice weather and walk along the canal. So I combined the two: I walked about half an hour along the canal to the Slateford Aqueduct and then jumped on a bus to head to the Gyle for lunch. On the way back, I got off at the same spot and headed back to the canal to walk back home. This time, taking over an hour, due to stopping for photos!

It was just so nice to be outside in the sunshine and enjoying watching people go about their daily lives; whether it be an owner playing with their dog, parents walking their children home from school or children feeding the ducks and the swans with their grandparents.

Off to work for me for a couple of hours tomorrow and all day Friday (let's hope this is the start of jobs rolling in!)... After that, more uncertainty, as no more jobs lined up. Aaaah, the life of a temp!! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.