tnt2005

By tnt2005

Growth

Linden is 3 months old now, and that seems like such a short amount of time for all the growth and development he's shown. Last week when I was looking at him playing on his playmat, the phrase, "You are constantly being formed," came to my mind. I remember reading about the development of the fetus every week when I was pregnant, and now watching Linden grow and gain skills, I enjoy getting to actually see his development. I realize I was once Linden's size and my parents watched me develop. It occurs to me that I am still a child and that I am constantly being formed as well. Although outward appearances and developments don't change as quickly for me, becoming a parent is teaching me that I'm growing and learning; I learn from mistakes, I adapt to new situations, etc. Our parents see this in us, their parents see it in them, and so on. We're all constantly being formed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.