The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Stupid Pet Tricks

Dogs make me smile. Dogs make me laugh. Dogs make me forget about my woes. Dogs teach me how to love. Dogs teach me how to live, one day at a time.

I awoke this morning at 4:30 as my head was over-loaded with "to dos." I headed downstairs to sort out my thoughts and Bravo followed closely behind. In a dark room, I sat on the couch nervously thinking about the next 48 hours. The tension in my head began to build to a crescendo when Mr. Silly (a.k.a., Bravo) started shoving his nose in my face. It immediately broke the damn of negative emotions in my head and the rigidness of my clenched hands. My lips were no longer persed and I started to giggle like a baby. The more I giggled, the more he shoved his nose towards my face. My daughter's $70 dollar pocket camera was on the coffee table and I was able to capture this memorable moment and the silly perspective which I had seen.

The magic of household animals seems to be ever present, if we only clear our heads enough to realize it.

PS....This is a strange picture of a fine looking dog. You can see better images of him here:
Bravo's Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.