A bloody great big giant bird

A day drinking coffee* in and around London today. Was very enjoyable although I was immediately pining for the heated floor of my hotel bathroom from last night as I was attacked relentlessly by the Baltic chill of the place when moving between coffee spots.

Some interesting things spotted on route between said coffee spots - a giant bird (see above), a beautifully shiny minaret and a building built behind a retained facade... Yeah, I don't understand that one either - the windows looked out onto brickwork a foot away, hmmm.

After the bonus of a free bottle of plonk for spotting a mouse in my room last night, I was refunded a not insignificant fifty quid upon departure for the hassle as well. It'll all add up when the big boss' books are rallied come year end.

Back to Edinburgh now, and looking forward to seeing my twice fixed boiler again...I'm sure there's going to be more to that story soon enough.





* for that is what I do, just ask

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.