The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Mixed Day

Evening all

Mixed day today......finished nightshift, got holidays so after saturday dayshift I'm off for 15 days, the car failed its MOT, luckily on 2 minor repairs.....but then fell out with place as they took 3 and a half hours when they said 2 hours for MOT and service then tried floggin me a new braking system when the old one passed the MOT they just did......!!!

"Would you like us to start right away....30 mins tops for £££'s to complete??"

Get.....the.....car .....offf...the ......ramp.......NOW !!

"Come again soon"

"Not in your lifetime mate, trust me !!"

Then signed it to blip, saw the film is finished, SAOTW.....AND I'M IN IT !!!!!! Sweet !!!!! ;0)

Uploaded my pic for today ....did my write up ....clicked to add....it disappeared !! Had to start again .....WTF !!!! ;0)

This is the Auld Kirk in Kirkcaldy and its Manse (no longer belongs to the church), c1500. There's been a church on this site since 600AD.

Watching a little of the box then off to bed....shifts catching up on me !! ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.