Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

*Pinch & Punch

It was a beautiful day in Glasgow today, even with it being my first day back at work since having little Amélie. In all honesty, it felt horrible going back. I missed Joni & Amélie the entire day. It can only get easier I suppose?

I took a walk along the River Clyde and took lots of photographs, mainly in colour, but there was just something about the mood in this black and white shot that I loved. It doesn't capture the brightness of the day, the crispness of the weather, but somehow says what I want to say.

We had friends over to visit tonight, and now sitting down for some tea & cake, a blissful evening and it felt great seeing Amélie smile at me like I've never seen her before as I held her in my arms after returning from work.

* A new phrase for me, seemingly it means "first of the month".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.