Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

Balloon, ahem... Reflections of my Childhood.

Okay, so I just saw the feb challenge and thought I'd give it a go.
Problem is, this is a back blip and has nothing to do with reflections... unless, I look upon it and ponder about my own childhood memories involving balloons. I just wrote a huge reflective piece about parties and popping and static hair and Mum's embarrassing party pyjamas and the kid-who-was-scared-of-balloons and Dad's crazy games and him mowing our age in to the lawn. Then, I hit 'preview' and the internet connection had dropped. I lost it all. I don't have time to write it all again, but please believe me when I say that this balloon photograph has inspired lots of deep and meaningful thought and reflections. :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.