Donald's View

So into the city today

Spent lots of money on stuff for me and presents for her.....

Went for a nice lunch at Jamie Oliver's restaurant on George Square.....

Ruined my chance of a "dry" day by spoiling myself with wine for lunch......

Once the "dry" day was a mere memory I popped into Blackfriars for a few nice American IPA's

Spent lots of money on shoes,clothes etc......they are cheaper here compared to Australia...... or so I keep telling myself!

Today's blip is the view from the top of Buchanan Street, with Donald Dewars statue in the foreground and two very accommodating planes creating an impromptu Saltire in the sky....... ah ma heart fair leapt when I saw that!

Anywho, continuing the Scottish theme it's Haggis Neaps & Tatties for dinner tonight and I might even have a wee dram seeing as how the supposed "dry" day didn't happen.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.