Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

trial and error.....

after all the fantastic comments off the back of yesterdays blip I thought I'd go outside and give my camera some time and attention. I tried using the super-duper lense and altering some settings. This church is in Yaxley about 1.5 miles away across the fen. You don't normally get to see this view of it as there are no roads between our farm and it, so it was nice to see close up what it looks like from this side.
Today was a 'odds-n-sodds' kind of day. I ran about all over, picked up a second hand martingale for Bob-the-Cob, good old facebook selling pages! Bought Pugly a new bed as hers disintergrated in the washing machine. Had to take the truck to the car wash. Always an embarrassing affair. I stocked up with a coffee and a wispa on the way there, they did the shaking head thing and sent me to the 'special' bay at the back. Moaned about how dirty it was and that football sized chunks of mud were frozen on. They had to repeatedly kick them from the underside of the truck. Three cars came and went in the neighbouring bay in the time it took to clean up my truck. The nice Romainian guy correctly guessed at my occupation, not hard really, muddy truck + fen = farmer
Wonder how long it will stay clean for? Wonder if the dogs new bed will keep her off the couch? Wonder if Bob's new Martingale will stop him throwing his head about and trying to graze whilst trotting? Wonder if the washing up fairies will come and clean the kitchen up while I'm hiding in the office.......?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.