Unforgettable...

Zebedee's 300th Blip!

I had a great rehearsal with my Pianist Matt Mcmahon this morning for my show tomorrow night at The Basement.

Then I slept all afternoon!

Then I met Sharon, Mark, Rachel and Alex and we went to see Natalie Cole and the Sydney Symphony Orchestra at the Sydney Opera House!!!! Thank you soooooooo much Rachael and Kevin for gifting us the tickets, we all had an incredible night!

Highlights of the concert were 'Unforgettable' which featured video of Nat King Cole with Natalie as a child and we also heard his voice so they sang it as a duet, not a dry eye in the house.
'Smile' written by Charlie Chaplin, here is Nat singing it.
'Somewhere Along The Way' Here is Nat singing it, the words are utterly beautiful.

I was also thrilled to hear 'Pink Cadillac' and 'This will Be' both of which I have sung in various bands over the years.

Natalie looked amazing, sounded incredible and was warm and funny and full of stories including one about 'Uncle Frank' Sinatra who always had a table with a cup of coffee next to him during concerts, Natalie says this was really Jack Daniels ;-)

Afterwards we went for drinks overlooking the harbor, another wonderful day .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.