Excitement

People who know me well will understand the significance of the title.

I have no idea what was happening, but this was the scene across the way from Spoon Bistro about 1345 today. I am not sure whether it was an exercise or what, but suddenly out of nowhere at least four fire engines arrived, along with the long ladder. I'll watch out in the local news and post updates. There was no sign that something awful was happening, so that's good. But it was all quite exciting.

Anyway, my brain has been through lots of chemical changes over the last two weeks, and it's not in good shape now. I have been suffering withdrawal symptoms from the document that has dominated my life, which I now no longer curate or control. It's very odd. I had actually forgotten just what the impact of such an intensive period of work (akin to taking finals at University) was on the brain and thus on the body, once the brain tells it to stop producing adrenalin. I had a real low yesterday evening, and all sorts of mini ups and downs today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.