Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Finances

Went to see the Nurse this afternoon for the usual bandage change on my bad leg.

The pain in my leg has been better this week since the doctor gave me some different tablets last Friday. However there are side effects - sometimes I feel a bit strange and "out of it " and dizzy at times - Wikipedia lists many side - effects and also this snippet of info............ "Although it is widely regarded as having little or no potential for misuse, it is often a misused drug in Canadian Northern communities and among inmates in California State prisons". !!! I had better stick to the correct dosage.

After the Nurse I had an appointment at my Building Society to discuss an ISA. The Financial Advisor there is a Newcastle United fan so we spent ages talking football. He popped out of the room to sort something out so I took a blip of his desk. So my " F " blip today is Finances.

Bobby has had another good day. Took his tablets with no fuss. Stretched out in the bathroom at the moment next to the radiator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.