The second half of life..

By twigs

Grade A weather

We have 2 kinds of weather here - 'Grey Day' weather and 'Grade A' weather

Was hoping for the latter for the long weekend (and it still might happen) but it's begun with the former. It doesn't matter though - it's always a grade A place to be.



I saw this in the paper tonight and it made me stop and think:

If you suddenly found out this was your last day on Earth, how would you feel? Would you have any regrets?

According to Australian nurse Bronnie Ware, many of us leave this world wishing we'd done things differently - and not by working harder or making more money.

Ware's book 'The Top Five Regrets of the Dying' chronicles her experiences caring for patients with 12 weeks or less to live.

"When questioned about any regrets they had or anything they would do differently, common themes surfaced again and again," Ware wrote on her blog.

Here are the top five regrets she encountered:

1. I wish I'd had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.

2. I wish I hadn't worked so hard.

3. I wish I'd had the courage to express my feelings.

4. I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends.

5. I wish that I had let myself be happier.


A life without regrets - that's something to aspire to whilst we still have the choice. Make every day a Grade A day whatever the weather.


Smiles
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.