Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Orchids on Ice

The image I'd planned failed miserably!

Thinking back a year, to the incredible cold, I remembered the effect of a burst pipe in the walled gardens nearby. The fine spray from the crack, created a waterfall of ice that was sight to behold. I tried to emulate it by frequently spraying a plastic bottle with fine mist until it had formed some super cascading spikes to blip.
All well.. until the phone rang half way through what could have been one of the final sprays.
Guess who left the bottle on the kitchen table and forgot to put it back in the freezer?

One walk, a bath and a couple of night/star photos later... I found a pool of water.

Oh well, back to the drawing board. After thought, and the ice that I saved from inside the plastic bottle and that which has formed this evening on the bird bath, this is my version of the theme Refreshing.

I've sweated it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.