Strain

I suppose if there was a 'vandalise' or 'leave a big pile of steaming dog shit on the pavement' debate, a genuine one or the other choice to be made, I'd come down on the side of the vandalism but I still think it's an odd way to keep your neighbourhood clean - to vandalise it. But then I know from many years of asking people what bothers them about their neighbourhood, that dog shit is a hot topic. Well, warm.

And I know from experience (yes, really) that apart from standing on dog shit in your bare feet and feeling it squishing between your toes as you innocently go to the toilet in the night when you're like 12 or something, there's little worse than standing on dog shit. Especially in heavily patterned soles.

But mainly what attracted me to this was the precision of the stencil. You can really see the strain on the dog's face as it pushes it out. And yet it still manages to look like Nipper, the HMV dog. Nipper's shitting all over Edinburgh. The final humiliation just before His Master goes bust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.