OneStopUnder

By AOLAS

Catch 22

Looking for inspiration indoors a top down angle shot of my Catch 22 poster from 1961 In my opinion one of the Greatest books ever written .I chose this myself for A Level and got an A band one for my efforts and have now read it cover to cover over 50 times .

Catch-22 is a satirical, historical novel by the American author Joseph Heller. He began writing it in 1953, and the novel was first published in 1961. It is set during World War II in 1943 and is frequently cited as one of the great literary works of the twentieth century.

Yossarian: Those bastards are trying to kill me.
1st Lt. Milo Minderbinder: No one is trying to kill you sweetheart. Now eat your dessert like a good boy.
Yossarian: Oh yeah? Then why are they shooting at me Milo?
Dobbs: They're shooting at everyone Yossarian.
Yossarian: And what difference does that make?
Dobbs: Look Yossarian, suppose, I mean just suppose everyone thought the same way you do.
Yossarian: Then I'd be a damn fool to think any different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.