From where i stand!!!

By Dancingninja

Sunrise along the railway!

Can you believe this shot was taken with my iPhone in a moving car i was s impressed with it actually maybe i shouldn't have been. I added a vinaigrette filter on it and that's it. I was gutted, we were out early taking Zak for an exam which was about an hour's drive away that i have to add we over slept for bloody typical never over sleep but you can guarantee when we need to get up we do. 20 mins before we're due to leave we wake up we were up dressed breakfasted all in 20 mins not bad going and arrived on time.

Anyways was really annoyed i didn't have camera on me cause the views were stunning i kept saying oh that'd be a lovely shot. Glenn looked at me who by the way has the russian form of man flu apparently and was not impressed at being dragged out of bed but none the less as parents these things you have to do sometimes don't we?? not impressed i think it got slightly annoying, never mind my iPhone was to hand and managed to snap this.

Zak thinks he did alright he was not impressed either at having to do the exam, he doesn't want to change schools but it is for the better. If he passes the exam and then gets offered a place!! A couple of hurdles to jump, to which i've said to him lets see what happens and then decide. Always daunting and i do understand i always think of it from their point of view as well and make sure we let him have his say!!

God who'd have thought me being a parent and having to make responsible decisions like this would ever happen i wonder sometimes how i got to the near ripe age of 40 scary!!!

I always think to the time i was let loose in New York me and the kids Glenn was bed ridden and we went wondering the streets sight seeing!! I felt so grown up!!!

Friends over for take out tonight will be nice and where is our snow???? Tomorrow i am hoping for a snowy blip!!

Well I've waffled enough

Hope you've all had fab saturdays!!

:) XXX



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.