MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Boa Noite, Sol!

I'm still not entirely sure what was going on around Ipanema today, but the streets were packed with people. It was a little crazy. We're wondering how we'll fare Carnaval. I'm happy I stayed inside most of the day- got a review for a paper done and some key emails sent out as well. Still have to finish up writing a different paper, but I did find some good articles to help me out.

We had a great bonding day in the house, I think. I made pancakes that, aside from the first few being a bit burned, turned out really good. I used some oats in them too and we lathered them with butter and sugar or just nutella. I don't think we'll be finding maple syrup, but it's still good without. After playing Hearts yesterday, we played a round of Cribbage and then broke out the Euchre. Apparently the phrase "barn doors" is only used in WI...

As the heat of the day waned, we decided to go watch the sunset or por-de-sol. The Brazilians always clap it down, "Para bens, sol!" As I say, "Great job hanging in there sun, while we slowly rotate away from you." But it IS very beautiful and definitely worth the applause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.