The second half of life..

By twigs

Grade A grey day

Despite the weather I decided to do the Westhaven Inlet excursion today :) It would have been nice to go further than I did, find a beach and enjoy the sun, sea, sand and surf, but in the absence of any sun, the latter 3 lost some of their appeal too.

I did however find a 'new' cafe along the way. I was amazed to find it seeminlgly out in the middle of nowhere.

"Turn left 10kms past the back of beyond and it's right there. You can't miss it"

Stopped on the way back and had the most scrumptious lemon cake. Will have to go there again sometime, though a 50km round trip along and unsealed road for coffee and cake seems a little extreme!

Now, if I'd had a camper van already I'd have stayed over there on the West Coast at Patarau tonight.

I struggled with which image to post tonight. Plumped for this one as it seems to capture the area, but these two were close contenders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.