my corner of the world

By Vic

Snow fun!

Today didn't start as planned but it turned out to be a fun day after all. More snow fell through the night. John had already planned to go playing walking in the snow with a couple of friends very early. When I got up I found that my kids had baked biscuits! We had breakfast and then got on several layers and hit the snow for sledging fun!

I love sledging. Once Jasmine accepted that I knew what I was talking about (after nearly 40 years experience), we all had fun. The kids were soaked but the many layers held out and no moaning to be heard about being cold! Back for pizza and pasta then out to the swimming baths. Hopefully the kids will be worn out and bed early!

Everywhere looks so beautiful covered in snow. What's the best camera settings for snow then? Think I need help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.