Corps of Discovery

By wmaclark

Snowy Walk

Yesterday the news was abuzz that London was set for a blizzard of epic proportions! (In other words- about 4" of snow was expected to fall overnight) Would anything be left of the city after such a ferocious storm?!?

I set off for a walk this morning, camera in hand, aiming for the canals and the Greenway near the Olympic Park (always interesting to see the progress at the site) with the goal of playing with the camera and testing out some bracketed exposures on the snow scenes. For spending quite a lot of time in a very snowy place (http://www.weather.com/outlook/weather-news/news/articles/snowiest-six-cities_2011-11-29?page=5 ) I've actually never played around with a d/SLR in the snow before. At least all my prior experience meant that I have a proper pair of boots and snowgear! I got a few jealous looks from the people I walked past who were slipping and sliding around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.