earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Shades of Winter Blue

Today didn't quite work out as I had hoped. There was a beautiful start to the morning but by the time I got myself moving and out on the moor the cloud and mist had rolled in and most of my run was in the clag. I discovered that it's not easy to take interesting pictures in the snow when the light is totally grey and flat!

Just as I arrived home the sun made a brief appearance but the mist never properly cleared all day. Later in the afternoon I went for another run in search of some sun and did find one brief glimpse of it by the Lower Tarn. I've blipped this tree before here, but this is a view taken from the opposite side of the tarn. The snow was dry and lovely to run on but the temperature rose through the afternoon and a thaw has set in. The tarn is now not so much frozen over but covered in a layer of slush.

I've just has a small piece of work to do this weekend, but I've really struggled with it. My head is all over the place today it seems. I know when I'm not as focussed as I should be because I can never decide which photo to blip, and when I do decide, which treatment to use. You very nearly had a very grey and wintry hawthorn tree, which would have been more representative of the day as a whole, and you very nearly had a mono version of this shot - but I've eventually posted the brightest picture I took all day to help me get down to this bit of work that still needs to be finished.

Note: Title change inspired by Maxellis. Thanks for that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.