a town called E.

By Eej

Sunday Squirrel



Because of the spring weather we let our two "fair weather outdoor cats" outside for a wander. Unfortunately Ty wandered straight over to my feeding area and disturbed an apple eating squirrel who didn't take that very well and proceeded to scold her for at least 15 minutes. Scolding squirrels are VERY funny. Ty didn't care and took residence next to the dish with apple pieces :)
After things had quieted down a bit I offered some more peanuts. They went over well. So well in fact that I had to zoom out to frame him right. I'm not sure but I think it could be the Squire.
It's too bad I changed the set-up of the feeding area - if he'd be on the tree stump waiting for me at the Castle I'd know it was him but the stump is no more and the Castle is being used as a teeth sharpener by gawd knows who.

I'm happy regardless - I'm making friends with the squirrels again :)

It was a quiet Sunday for me, as the Beloved scored a gazillion husband points by going for groceries by himself. I sat in the backyard with my eyes closed. Bliss. If only I could shake that horrible cough :/

Oh, yeah. Tonight some guys are playing some game called Super Bowl? I'm not that excited but it's a bit of a big deal ;)



This Squirrel is dedicated to my Blip-Stalker Wade ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.