Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Mr.Deni

Another easy blip today, about 20 yds from my front door. Mr.Ario spotted me with my camera and wanted me to blip his business sign, as he has done every time he has seen me since I blipped him a few days ago, like everyone from blip is going to cross the oceans to sample the sweet potato, well, some of you might!

Ario was cleaning up the freshly farmed potatoes with his business partner, ready for the oven. Introducing Mr.Deni, a handsome young man of a quiet demeanor, lacking the aggressive salesa acumen of his partner in crime. Like Ario and all the other local personalities that I have blipped, he wears a permanent and endearing smile on his attractive face.

Still, they both were insistent on me buying a potato, but I resisted and promised to buy one later in the day. I am still bloated after yesterdays feasting of bubur, followed later in the day by half a kilo of sweet potato. This portrait blipping is taking it's toll on my body, I am back on the last hole of my belt.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.