World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

Wistfully Wondering

It was Waitiangi day today, so basically a national holiday for New Zealand. I started the day tripping over one of the half a dozen boxes in my room.... I need to pack my stuff up properly.... Things are kind of scattered everywhere, I really need to put some solid effort into packing stuff up. Gotta do it soon! Only about 2 more weeks till I go to Wellington!

Went to my cousin's place at around lunchtime. We all went out for lunch and then kinda split off. Us kids went to the beach and I have no idea what everyone else did.

We drove to this place called Beachlands because nobody had been there before. We were going to go sit on the beach, but we saw these stairs at a dead end road and went down them and found this cute little inlet kind of thing. Also nobody was there so it was so peaceful and we just sat on the rocks talking because it was WAY too cold to swim in the water. We put our feet in and decided not to go any further. It was fun! We contemplated the future and talked about what we wanted to have done in 10 years time. We also made a pact that in 10 years time to come back to the same place but have ridiculously expensive cars... Don't know if that will actually come true...

Took this photo of my cousin when we were sitting on the rocks.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.