an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Canal Freeze

We have not had any of the white cold stuff here at home over the last few days, not a flake in fact. Some of my colleagues were amazed at this, but after I reminded them that it is always sunny in Southsea they soon understood it to be true.

So at lunchtime I went for a bit of a walk to enjoy the Surrey snow. I have to say I was very disappointed. It refused to crunch under foot, it was very wet and it soaked through my shoes, which until today I was sure were waterproof.

Anyway the Surryites / Surrees back in the open plan office were quite taken aback when I told them that I didn't like their snow and that it was rubbish. Unsure as to why they were looking so offended I continued to squeeze the water from my socks into the bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.