Ruth's Challenge 60 fotos

By Ruth60

Climbing the walls

Today I tried climbing for the first time after a laparoscopy operation. I managed 4 climbs (3 x grade 3 and 1 x grade 4). I normally climb 6a-6b so this is quite a drop for me, and it was still hard! We are planning a full day of climbing as part of our fundraising in less than a month so I have a fair amount of recovering to do first! Let's not even mention the London marathon!

Throughout this year I am raising money for the MS Resource Centre because it would have been my mum's 60th birthday year, had she not died from MS 12 years ago. I will be doing various challenges throughout the year and uploading a picture a day is one of these challenges. If you like this picture please help me reach my target, and help those affected with MS, by texting chal60 £1 to 70070. Thanks.

You can find out about the other challenges, or donate online, at www.virginmoneygiving.com/challenge60

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.