Rising Above Bedlam

Brilliantly busy day at work but have had a couple of niggly things going on that I was avoiding all day.

So after a day of busy clinics, a mind like spaghetti junction with cleverly placed avoidance tactics as diversions, I was home to a house of chaos as had forgotten to wash up this morning
( when I say forgotten I mean I was reading Facebook rather than actually being a domestic goddess), didn't really have time to think as it was straight into Mum mode and making tea for the girls. Tidy house, tidy mind? Never in my world!!

Amidst the bedlam , I had a " bollocks to it" moment and decided to address the two issues. One was an email from someone I have let down ( not deliberately but nonetheless not good) and their reply was very sweet and think all is ok there now. The other is that the documentation from TTTCNBMP , I have had it since Thurs and have put off opening it thinking it would be a Pandora's box ( that's anxiety for you, completely and utterly irational) but it was more of a Pandora's a amoeba, or even a Pandora's atom. Nothing huge but none the less something I need to answer and sort out.

Addressing the two things made me feel a whole lot better. I had talked with a psyschology student today about anxiety and fears and how sometimes you just have to take the plunge: she was right.

Feel so much better and to top it all the girls secretly did all the washing up ( without being asked ) and made me pudding.

Bless.

Rising above it all now and off for some reading and chilling in bed


From the album " Rising Above Bedlam" prefer this to the title track though

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.