Colin Parte

By ColinParte

730/365 February Sun

Typical. I was out early this morning to grab my Blip and tonight is the first soupy fog night we've had this year - I love foggy pictures! I managed to work late today so that I might get a daylight shot this morning for my 730th, and the sun turned up - yayy!

I took 112 shots this morning, but the best eight are here: Photo Walk 060212

So, yayy, again! Seven hundred and thirty consecutive Blips. It certainly feels like an achievement, however I'd never have managed it without my online relationships with you Blippers, and my Faceboke and Twitter pals, who get my Blip links whether they like it or not!
I've made some real friends on Blipfoto over the last two years, most of which I'll never meet IRL, but I live in hope! It has also been a roller coaster of emotions from sorrow to elation, all captured on a daily basis, from the passing of Amalarian to the birth of Kieran, my first grandchild and much more.
I'm particularly indebted to my 101 subscribers who have stuck with me through extended periods of poor commenting on my part, and lots of moaning and whining about me working long hours - well done, and thanks to all the Blippers who allow me to see inside their interesting lives!

I'm deliberately going to miss a Blip this week to ensure that I don't end up on 1095 Blips and a gibbering wreck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.