The way I see it.

By christinePears

Sunset Through the Trees

We had a beautiful day up here in Inverness with the sun shining brightly all day. I was lucky enough to get out with my class in the afternoon and we were able to enjoy a short while in a local park before we headed off to a cafe to practise our social and life skills. (ie have hot chocolate and cake to warm us up!)

When I left the house at 6:50 this morning I was delighted to see the first light on the horizon - in a couple of weeks I should be going out at an ideal time to catch the sunrise.It was beautiful turquoise colour that heralded the start of this lovely day. On my way home I was just in time to catch the last of the wonderful sunset. Because the tide was way out I decided that it looked better through the trees than over the water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.