Delightful

By Serap

February Challenge - Rust

There is a new complex being built in the resort I live on, and in true Cypriot fashion, it is sloooooow progress. Not much has changed on the building site since I moved here 3 years ago, although we have recently seen and heard some movements, so perhaps it is going to start soon (although it is now raining and nothing gets done in the rain here... just like nothing gets done in the heat!). I found this digger claw looking rusty and abandoned on the site amongst some pretty flowers (which are blowing about in the wild wind of today), and thought I should use it rather than another shot of Snowflake - who, I decided earlier, is definitely the colour of rust!

In some exciting Paphos news, the new cinema in town has just opened and we went tonight to see the new Sherlock film. I loved it - both the film and the fact that we now have a cinema close by now. I realise that makes us sound a bit "village", but in all honestly, we are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.