Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

The Aftermath...

After spotting that my front tires were looking a little smooth, I thought I had better go get them checked out... now while the £160 price tag to get them repaired came at a bad time (I have a new sofa to pay for this week) I was more peeved with getting drenched on my way back to the garage! Why did the rain wait until the mechanic called me to tell me the car was ready to start bouncing off the ground?!?!? Oh well at least we in Scotland didn't grind to a halt the way England has this weekend with the snow!

S and I decided that we needed a night back on the food (we are following a meal replacement programme - this is the end of week 3) and as J and L-A were down visiting, I agreed to have everyone round for dinner. I did intend to take a shot of the finished meal, but I'm afraid I forgot - it was really yummy though - I'm quite impressed with me, especially as I have never attempted to marinate anything before or to cook Tuna Steaks! I think it all went down well - especially if the speed that J managed to wolf hers down is anything to go by.

Great end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.