Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Silent Moon

Oh my.. whatever happened to January.. This is about as many days as I've taken off from blipping in quite some time. Hello February. Hope your treating everyone nice. I actually had a couple of photos this evening. I then saw the rising moon and raced like crazy to get out before it had risen over the mountains. I found out the moon rises pretty quickly :D

Pretty quiet in the valley. I did finish the knee injections. I'll have to say they do help, but I was a little slow after each shot for a couple of days. Once that wore off, I am feeling better each day. Hooray.

As you have noticed on some of my blips, we're having a decently warm winter. I keep waiting for the long cold snap that will last for a month or so.. It will probably arrive sometime in March haha.. The American robins are back early and all over the yard.

Here's another example of a way to early spring.

Will be catching up with you guys, hope to see some remarkable photos from you.

Because of the moon, couldn't resist this George Carlin quote

"There are nights when the wolves are silent and only the moon howls."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.