Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Shop Idol

He shops there. And so does he.

But never from the same display.

I was a bit taken by surprise that this Bethany charity shop had such colour coordinated windows.

And then I realised. It was participating in Leith's Shop Idol competition.

I nipped across the road, between the traffic, to take a picture just in case it made a nice blip.

I was hoping that maybe a gap in the cars would let me take a picture.

And then the Gods of Blip looked down on Leith.

The lights went green. The traffic moved on. I spied a workman in a bright high viz yellow jacket approaching from the right. I raised my camera. And into my viewfinder strolled a chap wearing red from the left.

Heaven sent.

Blip for the day done.

After yesterday's colour pop I think I will leave all the colours in this one just as they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.