Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Rum

Evening all,

This is my entry number two (and thus February's photo) in my quest to get to at least one gig per month in 2012.

This is the lead singer of a band called 'Alestorm' who i saw at the corporation in Sheffield with my mate and his son. Have to admit i'd never heard of Alestorm before this show, they are billed as a 'pirate rock' band and do songs that appeal to the Buccaneer lifestyle, but they were loads of fun, loads of energy, and my how they got the crowd going!

Oddly enough we met the frontman at the merchandise stall before the gig started, and he was a really quiet,friendly unassuming man, and not dressed like a pirate at all!!!!

I went in a doubter, left as a  fan, dripping in other people's sweat and testosterone.

Very hot, very sweaty, very good!

Alestorm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.