shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Sunrise in the city

It was a fantastic sunrise this morning, both over Queens Park and the city centre, I did up the saturation here, but just to try and get what was there, as the shot came out a bit blander than reality.

Busy day at work, we've the auditor in, and a lot of other stuff going on, so I'm really looking forward to the weekend! To be fair to the auditor, she is very nice, and did our audit last year too, so doesn't need everything explained the way she did last year, but tomorrow will be the joy of the paper trail - she will give me a random list of donations received in 2011 and I'll have to trace them back through our various systems to how it came through the door. Not hard to do, as we are very careful about record keeping, but it can take a wee while to sort out all the different posted and bank batch reports, bank statements and the wide variety of bits of paper. And in amongst that I will be working on with Keith on changing our expenditure coding system, and once that is done I have a whole list of tasks. Tasks like producing a weighted budget for 2012 (we have a budget, but it's an annual one, and our income and expenditure certainly doesn't come in or go out evenly across the months, and the 2012 budget takes no account of the expenditure coding changes), finalising the updated income analysis tool we use, updating our Balanced Scorecard for 2012, then updating our expenses forms to take account of the new expenditure coding. Microsoft Excel is already making my eyes swim, so by the end of the week I will be ready to throw the laptop through the nearest window. I hope I will resist that temptation, as my laptop being replaced is certainly not in the budget! Sunrises like today's help a lot in remembering there's a world outside that wee screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.