Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Black Celebration

Evening all,

Funny funny day in my varied, exotic working life! I can't believe that it is only Wednesday today, it feels like i've been at work forever,but i guess that isn't the case,despite what my body is telling me.

Second funeral in two months today, and another one that will probably be next week, if this carries on i shall run out of business before i run out of sanity.

I only tell you this as it was the location for today's blip, a frozen pond in the garden of remembrance which had these tree shaped patterns in the ice, and they seemed somehow appropriate at that place and time.

In other news, i had a victory over the bean counters at work this morning when i was able to demonstrate that to them, that in order to claim money back from PCTs,they have to remember to bill them first......

Honestly,what a bunch of knobs, and i just knew that they were all looking at me, thinking i'd made an error.....

maybe next time they can do the funerals and get a real feel for what were doing here.

I'm stopping now, stepping off soapbox,ending rant and going to treat my headache with booze and pills and maybe a big ceegar to celebrate the fact that we've seen the back of another black day


DM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.