A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Mud

This morning I caught up on timesheets, expenses and most improtantly invoicing following my last trip to Australia.

This afternoon the weather was so good after all the lousy rain we have had lately, so I headed out on the bike. I found some interesting, wet and muddy tracks to play in. They are all the more interesting on my bike as it has dual sport tyres on it. The idea is that they are good on the road and can be taken off road, but aren't really knobbly enough for deep mud.

I had some interesting moments trying to free the bike after I got it stuck in a bog, managing to fill my boots in the process. The boots are up to my knees, the water was higher, no photos of that as I couldn't let go of the bike or it may have sank out of sight. I finally managed to get the bike free and through the bog, only to find that the path ran out 200 metres further on. This meant I had to go back the way I had come. Higher speed and a different line made it easier and I didn't get stuck on the way out.

Lots of fun. Third time the bike has been washed in as many days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.