A time for everything

By turnx3

A dusting of snow

Wednesday
We awoke this morning to a dusting of snow, and knowing that it wouldn't stick around for long, since the temperatures were going to be above freezing during the day, I took a quick blip from an upstairs window before going to church for my Beth Moore bible study. After the study, I drove up to Oxford to have lunch with Laura - and sure enough, by this time virtually all trace of snow had gone. We had a nice lunch together -she's always got plenty to share about what she's up to - so different to our son, who's not very forthcoming, and when you ask him something, replies in four or five word sentences - its like trying to get water out of a stone! On my way home I stopped for a walk at Winton Woods. We actually have some seasonal weather coming up this week, as opposed to the unusually mild temperatures we have been experiencing so far.

One year ago: Expanse of white

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.