In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Finished....

It has been a very difficult last 7 days.

I am a bit of a tecnophobe, I use what I need but have no apps, clouds, pads or stations. I don't need technology, then my mobile phone died, with everything on it, all my numbers, which are obviously not written anywhere else, my diary info etc. Next to go was my portable computer. I have managed to save all my stuff, work, home and photos. But it really is dead. I am currently writing on the old (2003) HP computer that we have dug out of the cemetery, it has dial up of god sake.

And work was not going well, I had 10 days to finish for the show, delivery was supposed to be yesterday, I have just finished, so delivery is now today. I have been a very difficult women to live with for the last couple of days, I have cried, screamed, sulked and laughed all within a 10 minute delay. Ju ju been wonderful and supportive, understanding my every need happy to be working full time in his chateau, leaving me to it.

Edit: I have just backblipped the last week with my musing of the day and the daily development of this painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.