Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

All Washed Up

The colour of the day has been grey. It rained all night and it was still grey and wet when I got up. As the day has gone on the wind has died away, the rain turned to drizzle and the skies turned a lighter shade of grey, but it was still grey!

After camera club last night, I have been playing about with all the different settings my camera has. Decided I would use one of them for today's blip, but which one? I fancied the restricted colour, although I would require some to start with! A fish eye view or maybe even the toy camera effect with the darkened edges?

As I prowled about in front of he house I came across this old wreck of a boat, which is overgrown with gorse bushes and bracken. I was intrigued by the number of different colours it had been painted and reckoned it might be worth blipping in "vivid colour". There is no doubt the resulting colours are vivid and I quite like it. It kind of reminds me of paintings by Jolomo or Pam Carter, two artists I greatly admire, who both exaggerate natural colours to great effect.

So, thanks to blip, a grey day has turned colourful. Wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.