Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Jake

Another working lunch, which means another breakless day from work. Fortunately, this fine chap from the Bike Station ensured I won't be brakeless when I head back home tonight...

Our company has an arrangement whereby someone from the Bike Station sends a mechanics to service the staff's bikes, on a first-come first-served basis. Last year I wasn't able to get my bike in the queue on time, so I was much quicker off the block this morning. Which meant hanging all over him while he was still unpacking his kit, with the inevitable camera and the chance of a portrait shot.

This picture is of him about to examine the rusty wreck that's my bike, hence the somewhat optimistic smile on his face. Techie note: I couldn't believe it was so dark this morning that I was shooting ISO-3200 f/2.8 outdoors!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.