challenge

By jkj10

Those Boots Were Made for Walking

Leila and I have been talking about meeting up for ages. She kindly offered to do a little tutorial on how to use the flash gun that has been languishing at the bottom of my bag for over a year. It was such a perfect visit. A chance to discuss our passion for photography without boring the other people at the dinner table.We also spent a bit of time talking about how cute her boots are.

Laila is notoriously camera shy and rarely likes photos of herself. She was really pleased with the portraits I took of her today. That always means so much to me.

Leila's young daughter won the National Geographic young photographer of the year. How exciting is that? The first prize was a ten day trip to India for a family of four and a very nice new Nikon dslr. They have both joined blip but have not got into the swing of things just yet. We are all so proud of her accomplishment. I envy their shared passion. I wish one of my kids felt the same way.

We have promised to get together at least once a fortnight to shoot, discuss photography and see photographic exhibitions. It's a plan I hope to stick to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.