[blowfish]

By blowfish

seated

I have no coffee cup but my car has two. I am not in my car.

_____

The radio this morning talked about a Tai Chi motion called the Parting of the Wild Horse's Mane and it choked me up. A phrase, uttered by some disembodied voice, made my chest tight, made my eyes rethink what they should have been doing. But just think if all our personal gestures and movements were discussed in such a descriptively (why is the horse wild?) metaphorical way: reaching for your desk chair becomes Splitting the Low Clouds; or, looking out the sixth floor window becomes Seeking the Sky Question (the fifth floor would be something else). It can all get so Borgesian. Beautiful, this.
_____

The students that look the most like Keanu Reeves are also the brightest. Well done to the steadfasters, the conquestors of consistency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.