Morning Light

I missed the most amazing sunrise ever - I was sleeping!

At 4.40am there was thick dense cloud with no moon or stars, at 6.30am hubby was nudging me saying 'the sky, the sky', jumping out of bed I flew to the kitchen window and I stood there gaping -through out the whole sky were ripples of golden colour not quite as firery as last time but alot more of it. I grabbed my dressing gown, slippers and camera and ran down our drive, it was daylight and my neighbours thought I was mad! But I was not happy with the shots too many trees, houses, chimneys and I really only caught the tail end. I was so disappointed, especially with Daughter A home, we could've gone to 'The Chair' but nevermind.

Instead Daughter A sensing my disappointment saw the light through my neighbours Hollyhock and suggested it as a blip. I had seen it unfolding earlier on in the week but it wasn't in a ver good blippable position and me being rather short was going to need something to stand on. A chair was too tall, my little stool was too short, I ended up standing on a box - so my neighbours hollyhock in the morning light, bright and cheerful for Daughter A.

Apologies for being behind with comments, this is another backblip which I'm just sqeezing in before heading out the door the next day. I will catch up soon, thank you to all who have stopped by :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.