City II

In no way did I intend for today's blip to be so like yesterday's. I didn't even know about yesterday's shot and only now, backblipping weeks later, did I notice the similarity. I shot this quickly, standing on a street corner downtown in the evening.

Today was our 2nd and last 20 mile run before the marathon. It's the final hurdle in the training. It went really well but I was looking forward to my massage planned immediately after (it lessens the soreness considerably and speeds recovery). When I got all the way downtown, my masseuse had forgotten about our appointment that's been booked for months because of the important date. She was able to call and get me in with a colleague on short notice and, as it turned out, I got a MUCH better massage. So I won't be returning to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.