Scabiosa

This is a special image, reminds me of my mum so soft, gentle and kind. Shes had a few restless nights of late I hope this image soothes and calms her mind.

We enjoyed a lovely day together, we saw Daughter A off at the airport - shes ready for her third year of study to begin in the city of Wellington, she now refers to as home. She has a great house, old but nicely redecorated, close to uni for those long endless nights of study and three great flatmates, along with a small part time job, life couldn't be better.

Mum and I got our groceries - it was quiet and pleasant as the supermarket being new is still trying to get back the business they lost through the September earthquake in 2010. It will be a challenge as many have gone elsewhere for their supplies or some have left town altogether.

After our groceries we then chatted over lunch and enjoyed our cuppa's. Not a day to venture too far for a blip, as the weather is cold, cloudy and dull and as I type a fine drizzle is falling, so gentle you would hardly know.

This afternoon I've been pondering over historical books, looking and reading and making notes. This is something I enjoy just as much as taking a photo - the research that goes with the image. The house has been quiet as it is only I that is home - a great time for enjoying this part time hobby.

Now its time to think about tea, the fridge is oozing with leftover food so I guess leftovers it will be for hubby and I.

I'll try some links now, lets see how I go. Remember this little Scabiosa, this has now become the flower above, pretty and dainty I think.

Many thanks to all who have stopped by while life has been hetic with me. I have enjoyed reading your words and thank you for your stars and hearts.
For those interested backblips start here, hope you enjoy.

It looks as though the links have worked which is great!

Our weekend is here, a quiet one for me with a little catch up on your journals which I'm looking forward to :)

Have a great weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.