World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

Monarch

The weather was so good today Ended up going to two different beaches. Went to Mission bay first with my cousin and we walked along and had ice cream by the sea. It was so nice being able to sit there and smell the ocean and talk.

Later on my friend texted me asking if I wanted to go to the beach with her because she needed to take some photos. So we went for a bit in the evening and managed to get some good ones, until she slipped on the oyster shells and cut herself really deep. It looked worse then it was, probably because it was bleeding so hard. But that cut out beach walk short.

Saw a monarch butterfly this morning on one of the plants by the pool. It was just sitting there for ages, half expected it to fly away when I got near it with my camera but it just stayed there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.